Spirit Dimension Homepage
Book: Parable of the Dancing God ... C. Baxter Kruger. Christianity - Evangelism Books. Bookstore: spiritual growth, personal development, psyhology, mind, body, spirit, art, self-help.
  Book Store of Spirit Dimension
 Subject Index / Christianity - Evangelism

Parable of the Dancing God

by C. Baxter Kruger

Buy the book: C. Baxter Kruger. Parable of the Dancing God

Release Date: February, 2001

Edition: Paperback

Price:

More Info

Buy the book: C. Baxter Kruger. Parable of the Dancing God


Brilliant... (but this edition is slightly lacking!)

The Parable of the Dancing God is an exhilarating retelling of the parable of the Prodigal Son, with the emphasis rightly taken off the sinfulness of the sin and placed on the overwhelming mercy and forgiveness of the father. Baxter's writing oozes grace, and reintroduces the reader to the extravagant love of a God who comes running to welcome us in Jesus Christ.

The only reason I did not give this five stars is that this edition (published by IVP) is missing some of the best material from Baxter's original book. If you can get your hands on the original, with the added chapters, do so!

From Amazon.com



finally!

finally a book summarizing the Gospel of Jesus Christ from Scripture in a manner that anyone can read and understand. The author stands very much in the tradition of Torrance and Barth, having studied under J.B. Torrance, and yet writes in a style that the greatest scholar to the least experienced spiritual seeker can understand. Highly recommend to those who are searching for a beautiful summary of the Good News of Jesus Christ.

From Amazon.com


Directory
Teachings, Traditions
Advaita
Buddhism
Feng Shui
Martial Arts
Sufism
Taoism
Toltec Teachings
Transpersonal Psychology
Yoga
Zen

Personalities
George Gurdjieff
Jiddu Krishnamurti
Osho

Art, Culture
Art
Magical Music
Tea Culture

Stores
Books
Music
Video, DVD

Copyright © 2002-2003
spiritdimension.com
Privacy Policy | Contact Us